YournameCom © 2007 • Privacy Policy • Terms of Use


Working Group

Board »       


Bengt Rystedt, Sweden

Deputy Chairperson

Ferjan Ormeling, The Netherlands


Members »

Aileen Buckley, ESRI, USA

Serena Coetzee, South Africa

Ayako Kagawa, UN, USA

Vit Vozenilek, Tjeckia

David Fairbairn



EC liaison»

Georg Gartner, Austria






The International Cartographic Association has decided to establish the International Map Year probanly during the year of 2015. 

The working group has been formed and terms of reference accepted by the ICA executive committee. More members are welcome.

At the UN Regional Cartographic Conference in Bangkok the conference adopted a resolution that the ICA should organize the International Map Year in 2015. That means that the UN is now on board.

Please, contact Bengt Rystedt for more information.